1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Block phishing with a warning page

Block phishing with a warning page

This feature replaces any html links in email messages with a redirect that takes the user through a warning page. It only does this for urls’ which it doesn’t recognize and are not from friends:

g_phish_block “true” # Enables the feature

g_phish_only “user@xyz.com,user2@xya.xom” # only apply to some users (for testing)

g_phish_local “true” # apply replacement to locally sent messages

g_phish_friends “true” # apply replacement to msgs from friends (not normally good)

g_phish_key “secretxxxxx” # Used to verify redirect urls, if you set this never change it or old redirects will fail.

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support